By signing the Multilateral Guarantee Agreement in June 2011, the Republic of Serbia became a member of the so-called license plates sub-system, whereby vehicles registered in the territory of a State Party shall not be required to posses a green card of international liability for vehicles in the territory of Serbia

(and other States Parties). Accordingly, as from 1 January 2012, the relevant authorities, upon control of vehicles in the territory of Serbia, no longer require possession of a green card for vehicles registered in the territory of any of the following states:

Andora, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Great Britain, Greece, Denmark, Estonia, Iceland, Italy, Ireland, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Latvia, Hungary, Malta, Germany, Norway, Portugal, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Netherlands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland (including Lichtenstein), Sweden and Spain.

A bilateral agreement has been signed with Montenegro, whose National Bureau became a full-fledged member of the system on 1 February 2012, regulating that **Montenegro nationals** entering the territory of the Republic of Serbia in their vehicles

## are not required to possess a green card form.

For the purpose of driving motor vehicles in the Republic of Serbia, a green card continues to be a requirement for other members of the Green Card System which are not members of the so-called Multilateral Guarantee Agreement: Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Turkey, Israel, Iran, Macedonia, Albania, BiH, Tunisia and Morocco.