

First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Serbia Ivica Dacic met today at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs with DPM and Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic and Interior Minister Nebojsa Stefanovic to discuss continued visa liberalization with individual countries.

The meeting agreed to start visa liberalization at an initial stage with ten countries: Qatar, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrein, Venezuela, Panama, Jamaica, Colombia, Paraguay and Guatemala, primarily having in mind Serbia's economic interests. In this context, they reached an agreement to set up under the authority of three Ministries a Working Group tasked with reviewing on a monthly basis and suggesting further visa liberalization models with the other countries included in the EU positive list and with which the Republic of Serbia has an interest to further develop economic and tourist cooperation.