

At its meeting of 29 September 2016, the Government of the Republic of Serbia adopted the Decision on visa exemption for the nationals of Malaysia, holding all types of passports (except for emergency travel documents/ laissez-passers and travel documents issued in accordance with international conventions). The Decision is published in the "Official Gazette of the Republic of Serbia" No. 81 of 5 October 2016 and shall enter into force on 13 October 2016, and will be applicable between 1 December 2016 and 31 December 2017.

Under the Decision, in the said period, the nationals of Malaysia can enter, transit through and stay in the territory of the Republic of Serbia without a visa, during a period not exceeding 30 days from the date of entry, if there are no hindrances defined in Article 11 of the Law on Foreigners.