The Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Serbia and the Government of the Republic of Moldova on the Exemption of Visa Requirements for their Respective Nationals, signed in Bucharest on 23 December 2014, will take effect on 6 August 2015.

Based on this Agreement, nationals of either party, holders of valid biometric passports, shall be exempt from visa requirements to enter, exit, transit through and stay in the territory of the other Party for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days during a period of six months, following the date of first entry.